01782 950082

Hempstalls Primary School

Learning and Laughing Together


Staff and Governors


Hempstalls Primary School Staff 

Academic Year 2020/2021


Mrs Bennett

Miss Bell

Mrs Hemmings
CEO of The Creative Learning Partnership Trust Head of School Deputy Head & Class Teacher
Mrs Thorley Mrs Wilkinson Miss Franks Mrs Shutt Mrs Brunt
Head of Business and Operations for The Creative Learning Partnership Trust Chief Finance Officer of The Creative Learning Partnership Trust Finance Officer Clerical Assistant Clerical Assistant
Mr Tagg Mr Finney Mr Ecclestone Mr Timmis
Site Supervisor Janitor Caretaker Janitor
 Mrs Jackson Mrs Kirkham 
Behaviour & Nurture Specialist-Behaviour Matters   Home Liaison & Wellbeing Support

Early Years Foundation Stage



  Miss Johnston
  Room Leader
   Miss Smith  Miss McLane   Mrs Buckley  
   Cubs Play Worker   Cubs Play Worker   Cubs Play Worker    




  Miss White   Mrs Cutland 
 Room Leader  Room Leader
 Mrs Brierley  Miss Austin   Mr Molloy Mrs S Dytiche
Nursery Play Worker    Nursery Play Worker    Nursery Play Worker   Nursery Play Worker




Miss Knight   Miss Mott
Foundation Stage Manager & Reception Teacher   Reception Teacher
    Miss Hill Miss Harper  Miss C McDermott  
    Teaching Assistant   1:1 Support 1:1 Support     


Key Stage One


Year One

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

  Mrs Kabir Miss Else   
  Year 1 Teacher   Year 1 Teacher   
  Mrs Davis Mr Orry  
  Year 1 Teaching Assistant   Year 1 Teaching Assistant  




Year Two
Mrs Cooper   Mrs Timmis   Miss Locker
Year 2 Teacher Year 2 Teacher & SENCO   Year 2 Teacher & Assistant Head

    Mrs Saunders   Mrs Taylor     
    Year 2 Teaching Assistant    Year 2 Teaching Assistant     


Key Stage Two


Year Three

Mr Reddish Miss Price
Year 3 Teacher Year 3 Teacher
    Mrs Armstrong
    Year 3 Teaching Assistant     



Year Four
Miss McHugh Miss Pearson
Year 4 Teacher Year 4 Teacher
      Miss Cooper Mrs Blaise      
Year 4 Teaching Assistant   Year 4 Teaching Assistant      



Year Five
   Mrs Hemmings  Miss McDonald 
   Year 5 Teacher & Deputy Head Year 5 Teacher   
  Mrs Barrow   Mrs Tagg   Miss Wright  
  Year 5 Teaching Assistant Year 5 Teaching Assistant   Year 5 Teaching Assistant       
Year Six
  Mr Harley    Mr Tapp 
  Year 6 Teacher & Assistant Head   Year 6 Teacher & Assistant Head   
    Mr Thorley  
  Year 6 Teaching Assistant   


Additional Teaching Support Staff

Mrs Bishop    Mrs Howle  Mrs Chorlton  Miss Withington Miss Lamond Mrs Barrow
HLTA   Class Teacher (Cover)  HLTA  HLTA HLTA HLTA


Care Club

Miss Newman   Miss Owen   Miss McDermott
Care Club Manager   Care Club Play Worker   Care Club Play Worker

Kitchen and Lunchtime Staff

Mrs M Davies Cook
Miss L Bird Cook
Miss R Walton Cook      
Mrs N West Cook      
Mrs P Wade  Senior Lunchtime Supervisor   
Mrs J Wilton  Lunchtime Supervisor   
Miss L Owen  Lunchtime Supervisor   
Mrs A Mallon Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs M Mallon Lunchtime Supervisor      
Miss R Walton Lunchtime Supervisor      
Miss N  Goodwin Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs A Hambleton Lunchtime Supervisor      
Miss D Preece Lunchtime Supervisor      
Miss A Anderson Lunchtime Supervisor


School Governors


  Mrs A Evans  Mrs S Austin
Co-opted Member (Chair) Co-opted Member (Vice) 
Mrs L Bennett   Miss A Bell  Miss L Franks Mrs J Hemmings Mrs L Thorley
Trust CEO & Associate Member  Co-opted Member (Head Teacher)  Associate Member (Finance Officer) Associate Member (Deputy Head) Associate Member (Teaching School)
      Mr J Williams   Mr A Ford       
    Co-opted Member   Parent Governor